Faculty

Our faculty is highly qualified and certified, with more than 200 years combined teaching experience. Three instructors have master’s degrees and others are in the process of obtaining their master’s degree. Faculty members are committed to helping students take full advantage of their opportunities and tailor their instruction techniques to a variety of learning styles.

 

Here’s what our teachers have to say:

  • “Students who arrive here only hoping to get their high school diplomas walk away with an incredible sense of achievement and the understanding that they are capable of doing so much more in their lives.”
  • “I am committed to helping these students take full advantage of their opportunities. I try to encourage them to think positively and to realize that success is possible if they apply themselves.”
  • “The success on their faces at graduation is what really makes it all worthwhile. I feel lucky to be a part of it.”

Faculty Contact List

District Office

Stewart B. Jesse — Superintendent               sjesse@glasscityacademy.org

Julie Walton–Asst to the Treasurer             jwalton@glasscityacademy.org

Tori Perez — EMIS Coordinator                    tperez@glasscityacademy.org

 

Main Campus – 1000 Monroe St. (Downtown)

Rachel Kurek — Director                                 rkurek@glasscityacademy.org

Brian Ahrns — Assistant Director                 bahrns@glasscityacademy.org

Kurtis Tucker — School Counselor                ktucker@glasscityacademy.org

Jesse Baum — Career Advisor                        jbaum@glasscityacademy.org

Kerry Sebring — Receptionist/Secretary     ksebring@glasscityacademy.org

 

Karen Burris — Science                                   kburris@glasscityacademy.org

Crystal Easter — Language Arts                     ceaster@glasscityacademy.org

Alison Fair — English/Language Arts          afair@glasscityacademy.org

Jennifer Globig –Mathematics                     jglobig@glasscityacademy.org

Cheryl McIntyre — Special Ed.                      cmcintyre@glasscityacademy.org

Tessa Parks–Art                                               tparks@glasscityacademy.org

Hunter Worstell — Social Studies                 hworstell@glasscityacademy.org

Benjamin Wright– Science                            bwright@glasscityacademy.org

Alexa Zacharias — Mathematics                    azacharias@glasscityacademy.org

 

East Campus – 1430 Idaho St.

Lisa Ellis — Director                                            lellis@glasscityacademy.org

Jordanne Marks — Receptionist/Secretary    jmarks@glasscityacademy.org

James Hall  — Mathematics                               jhall@glasscityacademy.org

Devon Hundley — Social Studies                      dhundley@glasscityacademy.org

Chelsea Lee — Special Ed.                                  clee@glasscityacademy.org

Gabriella Nusbaum — Science                          gnusbaum@glasscityacademy.org