Faculty

Our faculty is highly qualified and certified, with more than 200 years combined teaching experience. Three instructors have master’s degrees and others are in the process of obtaining their master’s degree. Faculty members are committed to helping students take full advantage of their opportunities and tailor their instruction techniques to a variety of learning styles.

 

Here’s what our teachers have to say:

  • “Students who arrive here only hoping to get their high school diplomas walk away with an incredible sense of achievement and the understanding that they are capable of doing so much more in their lives.”
  • “I am committed to helping these students take full advantage of their opportunities. I try to encourage them to think positively and to realize that success is possible if they apply themselves.”
  • “The success on their faces at graduation is what really makes it all worthwhile. I feel lucky to be a part of it.”

Faculty Contact List

District Office 419-720-6313

Stewart B. Jesse — Superintendent               sjesse@glasscityacademy.org

Julie Walton–Asst to the Treasurer             jwalton@glasscityacademy.org

Tori Perez — EMIS Coordinator                    tperez@glasscityacademy.org

Andrea Szymanek — Receptionist                aszymanek@glasscityacademy.org

 

GCA Downtown – 1000 Monroe St. (Downtown) 419-720-6311

Rachel Kurek — Director                                 rkurek@glasscityacademy.org

Brian Ahrns — Assistant Director                 bahrns@glasscityacademy.org

Kurtis Tucker — School Counselor                ktucker@glasscityacademy.org

Jesse Baum — Career Advisor                        jbaum@glasscityacademy.org

Kerry Sebring — Receptionist/Secretary     ksebring@glasscityacademy.org

Adam Chow — Attendance Clerk                   achow@glasscityacademy.org

 

Brianna Appelfeller — Social Studies           bappelfeller@glasscityacademy.org

Taylor Cornell — Art                                        tcornell@glasscityacademy.org

Frank Davies — Science/English                   fdavies@glasscityacademy.org

Crystal Easter — English/Language Arts     ceaster@glasscityacademy.org

Alison Fair — English/Language Arts          afair@glasscityacademy.org

Christina Franklin — Social Studies             cfranklin@glasscityacademy.org

Jennifer Globig –Mathematics                     jglobig@glasscityacademy.org

Cheryl McIntyre — Special Ed.                      cmcintyre@glasscityacademy.org

Gabriella Nusbaum — Science                       gnusbaum@glasscityacademy.org

Kenneth Stone — English/Intervention     kstone@glasscityacademy.org

Hunter Worstell — Social Studies                 hworstell@glasscityacademy.org

Alexa Zacharias — Mathematics                    azacharias@glasscityacademy.org

 

GCA East  – 1430 Idaho St. (Eastside) 419-214-5973

Lisa Ellis — Director                                            lellis@glasscityacademy.org

Kimberly Krupitzer — School Counselor        kkrupitzer@glasscityacademy.org

Jordanne Marks — Receptionist/Secretary    jmarks@glasscityacademy.org

Jodi Farschman — English/Language Arts    jfarschman@glasscityacademy.org

Megan Fitzpatrick — Intervention Spec.        mfitzpatrick@glasscityacademy.org

Devon Hundley — Social Studies                      dhundley@glasscityacademy.org

Jacob Sheehy — English/Language Arts         jsheehy@glasscityacademy.org

Hannah Stang — Mathematics                          hstang@glasscityacademy.org

Ben Wright — Science Teacher                          bwright@glasscityacademy.org