Faculty

Our faculty is highly qualified and certified, with more than 200 years combined teaching experience. Nine instructors have master’s degrees and others are in the process of obtaining their master’s degree. Faculty members are committed to helping students take full advantage of their opportunities and tailor their instruction techniques to a variety of learning styles.

Here’s what our teachers have to say:

  • “Students who arrive here only hoping to get their high school diplomas walk away with an incredible sense of achievement and the understanding that they are capable of doing so much more in their lives.”
  • “I am committed to helping these students take full advantage of their opportunities. I try to encourage them to think positively and to realize that success is possible if they apply themselves.”
  • “The success on their faces at graduation is what really makes it all worthwhile. I feel lucky to be a part of it.”

Faculty Contact List

District Office 419-720-6313

Stewart B. Jesse — Superintendent               sjesse@glasscityacademy.org

Julie Walton — Asst to the Treasurer             jwalton@glasscityacademy.org

Tori Perez — EMIS Coordinator                    tperez@glasscityacademy.org

Delina Masters — Hr/Compliance Asst.      dmasters@glasscityacademy.org

Brandon Perez — Facilities Manager           bperez@glasscityacademy.org

Jordanne Marks — Secretary                          jmarks@glasscityacademy.org

GCA Downtown – 1000 Monroe St. (Downtown) 419-720-6311

Rachel Kurek — Director                                 rkurek@glasscityacademy.org

Kerry Sebring — Dean of Students              ksebring@glasscityacademy.org

Delaney Carnes — School Counselor            dcarnes@glasscityacademy.org

Jesse Baum — Career Advisor                        jbaum@glasscityacademy.org

Sarah Abernathy– Secretary                        sabernathy@glasscityacademy.org

Da’Von Jackson — Attendance Clerk            djackson@glasscityacademy.org

Brianna Appelfeller — Social Studies         bappelfeller@glasscityacademy.org

Taylor Cornell — Art                                        tcornell@glasscityacademy.org

Jennifer Globig –Mathematics                     jglobig@glasscityacademy.org

Jodi Hites — Social Studies                            jhites@glasscityacademy.org

Dana Hooper — English/Language Arts     dhooper@glasscityacademy.org

Cheryl McIntyre — Special Ed.                      cmcintyre@glasscityacademy.org

Elizabeth Miller — English/Language Arts emiller@glasscityacademy.org

Gabriella Montrose — Science                       gmontrose@glasscityacademy.org

Giovanni Silvestri — Mathematics               gsilvestri@glasscityacademy.org

Kenneth Stone — English/Intervention      kstone@glasscityacademy.org

Judy Tripp — Intervention Specialist           jtripp@glasscityacademy.org

Hunter Worstell — Social Studies                 hworstell@glasscityacademy.org

GCA East  – 1430 Idaho St. (Eastside) 419-214-5973

Lisa Ellis — Director                                          lellis@glasscityacademy.org

Brian Shepherd — Dean of Students             bshepherd@glasscityacademy.org

Jesse Baum — Career Advisor                         jbaum@glasscityacademy.org

Semma Sortor — Academic Advisor             ssortor@glasscityacademy.org

Jaelynn Cook — Secretary                                jcook@glasscityacademy.org

Rose Hartford — Attendance Clerk                rhartford@glasscityacademy.org 

Georgia Bretz –Home/Consumer Sci.           gbretz@glasscityacademy.org

Libbey Brown — Art                                         lbrown@glasscityacademy.org

Jodi Farschman — English/Language Arts  jfarschman@glasscityacademy.org

Megan Fitzpatrick — Intervention Spec.   mfitzpatrick@glasscityacademy.org

Devon Hundley — Social Studies                   dhundley@glasscityacademy.org

Andrea Rodriguez — Science                         arodriguez@glasscityacademy.org

Hannah Stang — Mathematics                          hstang@glasscityacademy.org